Corporate Staff

The LSU Healthcare Network administrative staff is in place to support the faculty’s medical practices. 

From finance to operations, credentialing, marketing and information systems supports, the administrative team at the LSU Healthcare Network is dedicated to working together to provide patients with the best possible experience when visiting any LSUHN clinic location.

LSU Healthcare Network Administrative Office

478 S. Johnson St., Suite 601
New Orleans, LA 70112

Meet the LSU Healthcare Network Administrative Staff

Steve Nelson, MD


J. Christian Winters, MD

Chief Executive Officer
To reach his assistant Molly Reed: 504.568.2243

Jayne Weiss, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer

Atara McAvoy, MBA

Chief Financial Officer

Mary Butler, CPA

Director of Accounting

Caroline Munson, MBA

Director of Quality

Lana Gee

Director of HIT

Nicole McCloskey

Business Development and Facilities Manager

Jim Hritz, MPH, JD

Chief Legal, Compliance, and Privacy Officer

Rhonda Huff

Human Resources Manager

Monique Clark, MBA

Director of Operations

Quitman Gahagan, MBA,PMP,CHC

Director of Compliance and Contracts

Ashley DeJean, MS-HCM

Associate Director of Operations

Jodie Daguimol

Practice Manager

Venus Lee

Practice Manager

LaKesha Doris, LPN

Practice Manager

Stephanie Sonnier, RN,MBA,CCRC

Director of Clinical Trials

Jessica Pfister

Associate Practice Manager